Dark - Round the Edges

Round the Edges Album Cover
Click image to enlarge

Catalogue Number: KSCD906
Release Date: 01/01/2006
Format: CD

Buy Now from Amazon.co.uk

25/04/1970 - Darks' 1st recording session. Musically they were more than confident, but lack of experience showed. Even so, it brought the inevitable cries of “is that us?”. Since then Steve Giles, the only surviving member of the original Dark has remained the backbone of the groups' gradual change and improvement towards professionalism. Then in 1971 he was back with a new line up to try again. This time the difference was astonishing. In this band was Clive, the present drummer, and Carl Bush (Bush of Darkside) on bass. Finally on July 9th 1972 Steve came back with the culmination of these two years of playing, writing and patience to produce Dark's finest recording session to date. Clive was there and a phenomenal bass guitarist called Ron. There was also a second guitarist, to help fill out the sound, Martin Weaver. From my side, all the knowledge and experience from the past two years of recording went into five days to produce this truly repesentative album. Unfortunately Dark have now split due to a lack of exposure (agents please note). Even so I hope we shall hear more from Dark as do some yound lads who when played the tapes, said “If we can play like that in two years, we shall give up too if that's not enough to make it.

AT Bowley 09/09/1972

Track Listing:
No. Name Composer(s) Length Year
1.) Darkside 07 mins 56 secs
2.) Maypole 05 mins 00 secs
3.) Live For Today 08 mins 04 secs
4.) R.C.8 05 mins 03 secs
5.) The Cat 05 mins 19 secs
6.) Zero Time 06 mins 47 secs
7.) In The Sky 04 mins 14 secs
8.) Wasting Your Time 04 mins 56 secs
9.) Could Have Sworn 04 mins 53 secs
10.) Maypole 05 mins 50 secs